Its no suprise Leicester city players dominate the nominees for the player of the year award with their consistent winning streak. Three memebers of the foxes ‘Jamie Vardy, Riyad Mahrez and N’Golo Kante’ have been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award thanks to their starring roles in Leicester City ‘s remarkable Premier League title bid.
The foxes sit seven points clear at the top of the table with just five games to go, and the consistently outstanding trio
of Vardy, Mahrez and Kante have been recognised by their peers with places on the six-man shortlist, which was announced on Wednesday. Harry Kane has been the driving force behind their impressive campaign and has received nominations in both the senior and Young Player of the Year categories, with West Ham’s Dimitri Payet and Arsenal’s Mesut Ozil
completing the shortlist for the senior award.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: