GABI ADMITS TO BARCELONA HANDBALL

Barcelona exited the competition at the last-eight stage but missed the chance to take the game into extra-time after officials ignored last-minute penalty pleas Atletico Madrid captain Gabi admitted he handled the ball but remains unsure where the foul took place after Wednesday’s Champions League clash ended in controversy.
Gabi and Co. won through to the semi-finals at the expense of Barcelona thanks to Antoine Griezmann, whose brace lifted Atletico to a 2-0 second-leg victory and 3-2 aggregate triumph over the title holders.
Atletico, though, were somewhat fortunate when referee Nicola Rizzoli awarded a late free-kick for a Gabi handball moments after Griezmann completed his brace in the 88th
minute, despite replays suggesting the incident took place inside the penalty area. 
“If it’s inside, I say it’s a penalty.” He said

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: